Ugly Betty on My Block (10.27.08)

I didn’t have to go very far for this morning’s commuting muse. A film crew was shooting a scene for Ugly Betty on the corner of 21st and 3rd, directly across from my building. They were just begining to set up. No actors to be seen. But people were starting to clamor around the equipment and ask questions. It reminded me of the Saturday Night Live ‘Fugly Betsy” skit with Fred Armissen.

Ugly Betty Film Crew
Ugly Betty Film Crew

I guess I have to watch now.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

