Rain (1.7.09)

A few short weeks ago I wrote about how I prefer walking through New York City streets to sitting in my car, stuck in traffic, and never really engaging in my surroundings. Well, F it. The idealist view is so great until something goes wrong. And something always goes wrong. This is what the morning looked like:

Drains Overflowing

Drains Overflowing

As I type this my pants are clinging to my calves, the material soaked through and through. Oh how nice would it be to have hopped in a car and driven to work, listening to the mellow tap of the rain against the wnidshield. But, to use an expression I absolutely hate, my commute is what it is. Next time it rains I’ll be prepared with a real umbrella:

Umbrella

Umbrella

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

