What’s in a Name? (1.26.09)

What’s in a name? Apparently everything, because there is no way I’m going to go see this woman on 9th Street.

Paging Doctor Fang

Paging Doctor Fang

If only she was a D.D.S.  Turns out, Dr. Fang is an Opthamologist and can be seen at: 160 3rd Ave, New York or 237 E 20th St, New York. I’m sure she’s fine, I just can’t get past the name.

In searching for information on Dr. Fang I found that there are doctors with worse names. Take Ching Ping Fang Ph.D. for example.

Who else has seen or had a doctor with a bad name?

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “What’s in a Name? (1.26.09)

  1. megan says:

    There was an orthopedic surgeon in my hometown (a favorite of all the jocks in my high school) named Dr. Ax.
    There is also a partner in my dentist’s office named Dr. Smiley.

  2. Paula says:

    She must love drawing blood…

Leave a Reply

