Back in Action

After a short hiatus, I Spy NYC is back and in full effect.  Sometimes life gets the best of you and you get swept up with work to the point that the extra things you do in life begins to seem inconsequential. It happened to me. Luckily, a note from someone I haven’t talked to in years, someone I never would have guessed followed this blog, helped me to remember what is important.

Exploring is important. Observing is important. Sharing your thoughts on everything that New York City, or your city, has to offer is important. I can’t remember where it’s from and the exact phrasing (if anyone knows please tell me, but John Updike once wrote something like reason holds the tiller but creativity fills the sails. Here’s to that!

And if this photo from an empty lot in the East Ville doesn’t spark your creativity, nothing will.

dscn2537

2 thoughts on “Back in Action

  1. Gina says:

    Glad to see the new post! My days are made better by the irreverence and intrigue of NYC.

  2. Kara says:

    YEAH!!! I love this blog and am so happy you are back onboard…you have followers even way out in the Rockies… Come see us in Denver!

Leave a Reply

