Tag along on my morning NYC Commute

What’s an extra 15 minutes worth in the morning? In New York, a hell of a lot. Since winter is past and the days are warmer I’ve started riding my bike to work. Not only is it better for me physically, it saves me time and I get to see so much more of the city than when I’m stuck underground on a train. Follow along as I ride down the west side, at least for a bit. (Sorry about the bumps, couldn’t help it.)

Surprisingly peaceful and fun, right? Of course it is only after I fight to get across town. Wear your helmet!

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Tag along on my morning NYC Commute

  1. Jill says:

    Ohmygod are you not paying attention? You should not be riding and filming at the same time, it is tantamount to IMMEDIATE DEATH.

  2. I think your video is great; it takes guts to take a bike into the city. I myself, drove to the city for many years. I now take the train from where I live in upstate NY, (Dutchess County) and it is normally stress free. I love where I live, and, unless I want to get a job up here in the suburbs, I have to embrace my commute. I use my time on the train to relax and collect my thoughts. i find my commute fun. I think I’m too out of shape to find bike riding fun.

Leave a Reply

