Christopher Street Pier Reigns as Warm Weather Hangout

How cool is it to work in New York City and be able to talk your shoes off and chill out on a dog-free lawn along the Hudson?  Yes, I said dog-free. Not that I don’t love the little guys, but I’d rather not lay in their stuff while I’m trying to catch some quick rays before retreating to my cubicle. The Christopher Street Pier and surrounding grassy areas along the West Side Highway is the perfect spot to relax and soak up the sun.  Even on Friday, it was bikinis and bathing suits galore. No, I did not take pictures of them.

The grass is so nice I wish I had my wedge and a few golf balls to play around with. But, if the parks people zip around in their mini Urkel-mobiles to tell people to get their dogs off the grass I’m sure they’d have a few words for the guy hacking chunks out and yelling “fore!” at passers by.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Christopher Street Pier Reigns as Warm Weather Hangout

  1. Anne Lessing says:

    Lovely photos. You frame your shots so nicely! Loving the Urkel-Mobiles! 🙂

Leave a Reply

