Make Way For Goslings (NYC style)

I had followed these geese up and down the river for about twenty minutes.  They were moving in a tight pack. (Do geese travel in packs when they’re not flying? Ok, flock.)  I was the “one man wolf pack” looking like a crazy person who gets angry when geese don’t do what he wants.  Finally, they spread out in a line and it was a beautiful sight. All in a row, it added some serenity to the evening.

Also, just after I took this shot, Julian, yesterday’s blog post, came up to me. All in all another fun evening of shooting and taking in all that I could spy in this great city.

Tagged , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Make Way For Goslings (NYC style)

  1. Jill says:

    I like the b/w here. I spent a lot of time following geese in Montana. However, the swans wound up capturing my attention. http://mingum.blogspot.com/2010/04/meditation-on-swan.html

  2. teach says:

    You’ve captured Boston’s “Make Way for Ducklings” in NYC. Perhaps there is a story line here too.

Leave a Reply

