Empire State of Commuting

This blog started because I wanted to document my morning commute.  Then it morphed into a quasi photo blog and now, well, I really don’t know what it is other than a virtual wall I throw stuff at every now and then to see if it sticks. This morning, as I crossed over Broadway and 22nd, I realized that I’ve never done a post about the Empire State Building.  What???

I suppose I’ve been too intent on finding the little things, the New York nuances, the unheralded oddities that make me think twice.  But I’d be remiss to walk past this scene every day and not say here, pubilcly, to my seven regular readers, that seeing the Empire State Building every day is a real gift.

I guess you have to invest as much attention on the significance of the big things in life as in seeking out the small things. Just another commute.

Tagged , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Empire State of Commuting

  1. Piper says:

    What filter do you use for the photos? I just downloaded Instagram and it makes my pictures have similar tones 🙂

    • Marc Cappelletti says:

      I’m on the verge of getting the word “Hipstamatic” tattooed on my arm because I use it and love it so much. In my opinion, it’s the best photo app out there.

  2. The Empire State Building is beautiful. Although it seems like blasphemy to say it these days, I always though it had a charm that far outweighed the mere height of the World Trade Center.

  3. Marisa says:

    I’m the eigth reader!

  4. daddycap says:

    I’ve been faithfully watching all of the Discovery channel’s productions related to the upcoming anniversary of 9/11 and it made me realize that NYC is a very special, resiliant and unique city filled with special, resiliant and unique people. Only fitting that the majestic Empire State Building resides there. I never get tired of seeing it in person or in your pictures.

    Dad

Leave a Reply

